This week has been a lesson on numerous levels. I started out with a shamanic healing session last Sunday (a friend is studying these techniques and I volunteered to be her practice victim this month) and moved through an extraordinarily full week battling dragons of all sorts – finances, work relationships, house issues. I’ve felt like St. George slashing my way to Friday, and got a lot of big stuff done this week as a result. That’s liberating! Although I have to say I generally prefer the non-slash approach; gentle disintegration of things in your way are easier on the system.  Having studied shaman practices myself, I know the value in keeping your chakras balanced and straddling the seen and unseen worlds with clarity and perspective. Last weekend’s tuneup certainly got me moving!

